play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

5 Garland Motors
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service,friendly and approachable.

    By Isabella N on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service,friendly and approachable, no hard sale lets the cars do the talking. Knowledgable and helpful.


  • 5

    First Class - 5 Star

    By Geoff A on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Certainly one of the best used car buying experiences I've had. I have no connection with the Garland Motors or the motor trade in general but I found this family run business friendly without being either 'pushy', rude or patronising. They offered a very good deal and did all [and more] that they said they would. Also, and this is important, the premises are very well situated with plenty of room to park and view the stock. On the basis of this transaction I would certainly go again and would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Honest and friendly

    By John D on 24 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Honest and to the point, No funny business. Overall very friendly staff.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Judith P on 15 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a lovely car 2 weeks ago from Garland Motors, Sean and the others were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble.Excellent service.


  • 5

    Purchase of BMW 320D

    By Karl V on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the friendly customer service that I received. On arrival to pick my car up it had been freshly valeted and all the requirements I had asked for were in place. I'd highly recommend Garland Motors if you want honest hassle free service.


  • 5

    100% honest, reliable and trustworthy!

    By Giulio P on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'd been hunting around for the "right car" for about 3 months and drove by here on the "off chance". I initially thought there wasn't anything for us in the really good range of cars that are stocked there, until Nigel approached, and LISTENED to us without so much as a hint of sales talk. He was absolutely brilliant, advised us gently on what we should and could be looking for with our budget. As it turns out, the right car was there for us, it needed pointing out in a gentle, courteous, and professional way from a man who clearly knows and enjoys his business. The car was made ready for us the next day - and I am now the proud and happy owner of the right car for a growing family. Because I had been looking for months, I was aware of the prices of cars and what you could get for your money - and I will say that Garland motors are very, very reasonably priced, professional and most important, honest, reliable and trustworthy. He will definitely be getting future custom from us!


  • 5

    Great service,very helpful, love the car

    By Natalie J on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We've been searching for a new baby friendly car for blooming months!! We'd been in all the local car sales places but to be honest i now know that i wouldn't go anywhere else. From the first time we arrived we were met with a very friendly but more importantly a non pressurising guy. As we weren't sure exactly what we wanted but knew it needed a big boot, their knowledge base really helped us choose. I am more than happy with my new car and never felt that horrible car salesman speel. I would highly recommend them!! Thanks again Garland Motors :)


  • 5

    Purchase/part-exchange of a pre-owned VW

    By David O on 17 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience of buying a vehicle from Garland Motors was excellent. They were very helpful and friendly in all aspects. There was no pressure applied (unlike a recent visit to a MainDealer with their flash premises and their need for extensive information which only just stopped short of asking for my inside leg measurement!!!). The vehicle I was interested in was well prepared ( and the deal included a service and MoT) and there was no rubbishing of the vehicle I wanted to part-exchange. All in all I was delighted with my experience.


  • 5

    Helpful, honest, no pressure sales staff

    By Malcolm W on 14 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    No effort too much, minor car issues sorted without fuss, test drive on request, went out of their way to work to my convenience. Pre-owned car sales as it should be - helpful, honest, no pressure sales team. Thank you Garland Motors.


  • 5

    Superb

    By Andrew T on 14 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a volvo v40 from these guys, good, honest traders who actually care about the reputation of their company and the service they provide. Without a doubt, the best car buying experience I've had. I will be bringing my custom back to them when the time comes.


‹ Prev Next ›