play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

Garland Motors
5
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Sally S on 29 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my fourth car from Shaun at Garland Motors. Great service, helpful and nothing is too much trouble


  • 5

    A very overjoyed customer

    By Mick A on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience, even though I was spending a fair bit of money I enjoyed handed it over as the car was every think it was subscribed as even better!!, The selling team could not do enough for you and explained everything to you it was actually a joy buying the vehicle I would certainly recommend then To my family members and friends well done guys keep doing what you are and you won't go wrong. Regards mick armstrong


  • 5

    Buying replacement car after 10 years

    By Allen G on 19 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy purchase from Shaun, he lets the car do all the talking that is necessary.


  • 5

    One happy customer.

    By Neil W on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Top class service,and not your typical sales patter.


  • 5

    Excellent family run business wi

    By Nick H on 01 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mini Cooper two months ago. I originally contacted Garland Motors by email with a few questions on the mini and received a very quick response answering all my questions. I visited Garland Motors the next afternoon where I met Nigel and one of his sons who let us look round the car and take it for a test drive. There was no pressure selling and the whole experience was very relaxed. We purchased the mini the following day. After buying the mini we noticed a couple of minor issues that I emailed Nigel about, and again I received a quick response advising they would pick the car up next day and double check the issues. The car was collected and issues resolved, and the car was returned the following day. Very good customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Garland Motors again.


  • 5

    Amazing!!!

    By Amber H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    The best garage I've been to. Didn't feel like pushy car dealers at all. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Great service!!!!!!


  • 5

    Pleased, impressed, emotional.

    By David B on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Other reviewers have mentioned their preconceptions re used car dealers and mine were similar but I am pleased to report that Shaun, Craig and their dad Nigel could not have been more different. In stark contrast to a 'car supermarket' in the RG19 postcode which I'd visited that morning, Garland Motors' USP is the way they value their reputation which is clearly built on being genuinely decent people. When I first arrived to view the VW Passat Estate, Craig was busy with another customer but immediately greeted me and gave me the keys to have a look at the car on my own. A few minutes later he took me out for a test drive and wasted no time in suggesting I take the car onto the M27 to try it out at speed. I expressed interest but explained that I couldn't commit without consulting with my wife which didn't faze them at all. Overall I found Garland's friendly, helpful and highly attentive to my needs. It was kind of moving to have found this gem & will certainly buy from them again.


  • 5

    The best way to buy your next car

    By John S on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Today I purchased my 5th car from Nigel at Garland Motors & as with every purchase it was a great & easy experience with no hard sell which is the reason I always purchase from Garland Motors after so many bad experiences from other dealers. Nigel sorted all the required paperwork quickly & efficiently so from test driving my chosen vehicle & part exchange negotiations with all the usual friendly banter that now knowing Nigel so well allows I left his forecourt with my new car in less than 2 hours , resault! I am more than happy to recommend Garland Motors for your next car & have plenty of experience dealing with them to stand by that statement so read the reviews as we all do now & make your next car purchase a very different & more pleasurable experience.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Raymond M on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great little garage with nice people who make you feel very welcome, would definitely use again.


  • 5

    A painless car buying experience!

    By Morgan S on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have to say that car dealers have a preconceived (Mud sticks) reputation. In most cases this is fair! However, what a refreshing surprise to find a dealer who is actually good at their job and is genuinely bothered about the customer. If i could share my advice to those buying a car in the future: 1. Don't bother shopping around loads of dealers. To save you time, go to Garland motors. 2. Research your next car, internet/books/people or go to Garland motors for on the ball advice. 3. You'll get more personal attention from Garland motors than you will from any other dealer (I speak from experience) 4. Don't be afraid to listen to dealership suggestions, these guys really do know their trade. 5. Test-drives are an important part of car buying, here they are slightly more relaxed here and Garland motors are commended for this approach (don't forget your licence) I will return to buy in the future, thank you for a painless car buying experience!