play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

5 Garland Motors
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleased, impressed, emotional.

    By David B on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Other reviewers have mentioned their preconceptions re used car dealers and mine were similar but I am pleased to report that Shaun, Craig and their dad Nigel could not have been more different. In stark contrast to a 'car supermarket' in the RG19 postcode which I'd visited that morning, Garland Motors' USP is the way they value their reputation which is clearly built on being genuinely decent people. When I first arrived to view the VW Passat Estate, Craig was busy with another customer but immediately greeted me and gave me the keys to have a look at the car on my own. A few minutes later he took me out for a test drive and wasted no time in suggesting I take the car onto the M27 to try it out at speed. I expressed interest but explained that I couldn't commit without consulting with my wife which didn't faze them at all. Overall I found Garland's friendly, helpful and highly attentive to my needs. It was kind of moving to have found this gem & will certainly buy from them again.


  • 5

    The best way to buy your next car

    By John S on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Today I purchased my 5th car from Nigel at Garland Motors & as with every purchase it was a great & easy experience with no hard sell which is the reason I always purchase from Garland Motors after so many bad experiences from other dealers. Nigel sorted all the required paperwork quickly & efficiently so from test driving my chosen vehicle & part exchange negotiations with all the usual friendly banter that now knowing Nigel so well allows I left his forecourt with my new car in less than 2 hours , resault! I am more than happy to recommend Garland Motors for your next car & have plenty of experience dealing with them to stand by that statement so read the reviews as we all do now & make your next car purchase a very different & more pleasurable experience.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Raymond M on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great little garage with nice people who make you feel very welcome, would definitely use again.


  • 5

    A painless car buying experience!

    By Morgan S on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have to say that car dealers have a preconceived (Mud sticks) reputation. In most cases this is fair! However, what a refreshing surprise to find a dealer who is actually good at their job and is genuinely bothered about the customer. If i could share my advice to those buying a car in the future: 1. Don't bother shopping around loads of dealers. To save you time, go to Garland motors. 2. Research your next car, internet/books/people or go to Garland motors for on the ball advice. 3. You'll get more personal attention from Garland motors than you will from any other dealer (I speak from experience) 4. Don't be afraid to listen to dealership suggestions, these guys really do know their trade. 5. Test-drives are an important part of car buying, here they are slightly more relaxed here and Garland motors are commended for this approach (don't forget your licence) I will return to buy in the future, thank you for a painless car buying experience!


  • 5

    Professional and honest customer service

    By Nicola B on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I recently bought a 4 year old Ford from Garland Motors. Our first impression was positive; Shaun spent time discussing suitable cars with us, even though we'd dropped by after closing time. Shaun and Nigel were also flexible when we asked to test drive the car early the following Saturday. After purchasing the car, a fault was noticed with the rubber door seal which we hadn't noticed before hand. This was put right before we came to collect the car later the same week. All in all, we were very pleased with the service we received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others or to return in the future.


  • 5

    Really impressed!

    By Karen H on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! So impressed with Garland motors, they took the stress out of looking for a car and actually made it enjoyable. At no point were they pushy or frustrated with our questions, they seemed genuinely motivated to help us find the right car for us. Thank you garland motors!!


  • 5

    Fantastic. Five out of five!

    By Jay S on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Craig was 100 per cent friendly and genuine. Instead of a smiling salesman more interested in their commission, I was left to my own devices and to think about the purchase; however, Craig was there to ask questions and I highly rate this family-run business than the majority of big firms that lack character. Nothing was too much trouble and I highly recommend Garland Motors. Go. Buy. Now.


  • 5

    Very friendly

    By Jade B on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good, Sean was really helpful with purchasing my car. Would highly recommend Garland Motors.


  • 5

    Second purchase

    By Dylan L on 17 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my second time buying through Garland motors and I have to say, they where outstanding! They are not at all pushy in their sales delivery. I can't recommend them enough!


  • 5

    Friendly, trustworthy & relaxed service

    By Erika S on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I felt the service Shaun Garland offered was excellent - mainly as he wasn't remotely pushy! I was very happy with the part ex deal he gave me and, when I noticed a couple of minor issues with the Sportage I bought from him, he had them sorted out immediately. I would definitely buy from Garland Motors again the next time I'm in the market for a car.