play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

Garland Motors
5
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and honest customer service

    By Nicola B on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I recently bought a 4 year old Ford from Garland Motors. Our first impression was positive; Shaun spent time discussing suitable cars with us, even though we'd dropped by after closing time. Shaun and Nigel were also flexible when we asked to test drive the car early the following Saturday. After purchasing the car, a fault was noticed with the rubber door seal which we hadn't noticed before hand. This was put right before we came to collect the car later the same week. All in all, we were very pleased with the service we received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others or to return in the future.


  • 5

    Really impressed!

    By Karen H on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! So impressed with Garland motors, they took the stress out of looking for a car and actually made it enjoyable. At no point were they pushy or frustrated with our questions, they seemed genuinely motivated to help us find the right car for us. Thank you garland motors!!


  • 5

    Fantastic. Five out of five!

    By Jay S on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Craig was 100 per cent friendly and genuine. Instead of a smiling salesman more interested in their commission, I was left to my own devices and to think about the purchase; however, Craig was there to ask questions and I highly rate this family-run business than the majority of big firms that lack character. Nothing was too much trouble and I highly recommend Garland Motors. Go. Buy. Now.


  • 5

    Very friendly

    By Jade B on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good, Sean was really helpful with purchasing my car. Would highly recommend Garland Motors.


  • 5

    Second purchase

    By Dylan L on 17 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my second time buying through Garland motors and I have to say, they where outstanding! They are not at all pushy in their sales delivery. I can't recommend them enough!


  • 5

    Friendly, trustworthy & relaxed service

    By Erika S on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I felt the service Shaun Garland offered was excellent - mainly as he wasn't remotely pushy! I was very happy with the part ex deal he gave me and, when I noticed a couple of minor issues with the Sportage I bought from him, he had them sorted out immediately. I would definitely buy from Garland Motors again the next time I'm in the market for a car.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Joanna H on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from this garage. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. No hard sale or pressure to buy. Open and honest approach at all times with a fair price given for my part exchange. Finance was arranged quickly and simply with a reasonable rates of interest. Would definitely buy a car from this garage again.


  • 5

    Great service and customer satisfaction

    By Deborah H on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Prior to going to Garland Motors I had visited 2 main dealers, the difference in service was vast. With the main dealers, as you can imagine they were high on profit and very low on customer service/satisfaction. On both occasions I felt as though I was being ripped off. Garland Motors was a completely different experience, the staff were considerate, they listened to what I was saying and to what I was looking for. I was given a very fair deal on my part exchange, more than was offered by main dealers, and I paid a very fair price for my new car. The car buying experience for me had been turned from tedious to very enjoyable and easy, I left Garland Motors feeling as though I had the right deal and feeling very valued as a customer, thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent,friendly service

    By Keith E on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with purchase of Honda Civic. Friendly staff and no pressure selling. Sorted out the new tax and dvla changes for me so I was able to drive away in my new car with everything done. Would recommend to others. .


  • 5

    Great people to deal with.

    By David S on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    They looked after us very well. We liked the fact that they are a family business and they are not at all pushy. We bought a mini and Shaun in particular is very knowledgeable about these cars. Fortunately for us they had several in stock and my wife was able to try a couple of them first.