play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

5 Garland Motors
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Joanna H on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from this garage. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. No hard sale or pressure to buy. Open and honest approach at all times with a fair price given for my part exchange. Finance was arranged quickly and simply with a reasonable rates of interest. Would definitely buy a car from this garage again.


  • 5

    Great service and customer satisfaction

    By Deborah H on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Prior to going to Garland Motors I had visited 2 main dealers, the difference in service was vast. With the main dealers, as you can imagine they were high on profit and very low on customer service/satisfaction. On both occasions I felt as though I was being ripped off. Garland Motors was a completely different experience, the staff were considerate, they listened to what I was saying and to what I was looking for. I was given a very fair deal on my part exchange, more than was offered by main dealers, and I paid a very fair price for my new car. The car buying experience for me had been turned from tedious to very enjoyable and easy, I left Garland Motors feeling as though I had the right deal and feeling very valued as a customer, thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent,friendly service

    By Keith E on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with purchase of Honda Civic. Friendly staff and no pressure selling. Sorted out the new tax and dvla changes for me so I was able to drive away in my new car with everything done. Would recommend to others. .


  • 5

    Great people to deal with.

    By David S on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    They looked after us very well. We liked the fact that they are a family business and they are not at all pushy. We bought a mini and Shaun in particular is very knowledgeable about these cars. Fortunately for us they had several in stock and my wife was able to try a couple of them first.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ian C on 01 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from the moment I walked in very nice helpful guys. Great customer service and amazing quality of cars would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta 2013

    By David H on 29 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    We turned up, was handed the keys to inspect at our leisure, offered a test drive without salesman chaperone. On return, no pressure sales just fair price for my part ex that was more than we buy any car and so deal done. Warranty included in price but option to upgrade. Family business, decent and honest chaps.


  • 5

    Excellent family run dealership

    By Steve K on 24 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend this polite, informative and best of all not pushy family run car dealership. I found that their prices were extremely good and the presentation of my car when I picked it up was amazing. I will definitely be using this dealer in future, as will my family.


  • 5

    Welcoming, Friendly and Honest

    By Kimberley D on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Unfortunately my experience with garages is not all good, most seem to laugh and brush me off. Not at Garland Motors, not once was I questioned. I arrived at a busy period and was delightfully shown around the two vehicles by Fred? (Hope that's his name), he advised me that the owners were on their way and I was able to look in both the cars whilst waiting. Shaun arrived and came on a test drive, nothing was too much for the garage. I came back a day later to purchase the car, it was straightforward, all minor touch ups noted and guaranteed to be fixed on collecting the car. I returned 5 days later to pick up my Juke. I am over the moon with the car and grateful for the service given by Shaun. I definitely recommend this garage. I don't want to think about a next car, but I'm sure I'll be taking a look at Garland Motors before anywhere else next time round. Thank you Shaun and the team, you made buying a car a great experience!


  • 5

    Good overall service

    By John H on 03 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful ,friendly and very efficient. They had a good range of cars at competitive prices. I will definitely go back when I am looking for another car


  • 5

    Garland Motors. Thank you Nige Shaun &

    By Geoff B on 29 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I spent a little time looking for the right car and thought we found it at Garland Motors , a family run business in Copythorne near Southampton From the outset I was important to them. My first call to them was to see if our journey to see the car was worth the hour long trip. I spoke initially to Nigel and was asked to give him twenty minutes to check things. He duly called back and an appointment was made. On arrival he greeted both the of us and was keen to find out what research we had done as he had done some of his own. Wow. Having viewed the car a couple of small issues were pointed out and it was quickly agreed that they would be rectified. So the car was bought. You'd think it would end there but no, a possible problem with internal sensors was detected. I contacted Garland and they could not have been more helpful. They sorted a diagnosis the problem located and again rectified. Garland may be a family business but they give more than a main dealer service