play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

Garland Motors
5
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ian C on 01 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from the moment I walked in very nice helpful guys. Great customer service and amazing quality of cars would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta 2013

    By David H on 29 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    We turned up, was handed the keys to inspect at our leisure, offered a test drive without salesman chaperone. On return, no pressure sales just fair price for my part ex that was more than we buy any car and so deal done. Warranty included in price but option to upgrade. Family business, decent and honest chaps.


  • 5

    Excellent family run dealership

    By Steve K on 24 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend this polite, informative and best of all not pushy family run car dealership. I found that their prices were extremely good and the presentation of my car when I picked it up was amazing. I will definitely be using this dealer in future, as will my family.


  • 5

    Welcoming, Friendly and Honest

    By Kimberley D on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Unfortunately my experience with garages is not all good, most seem to laugh and brush me off. Not at Garland Motors, not once was I questioned. I arrived at a busy period and was delightfully shown around the two vehicles by Fred? (Hope that's his name), he advised me that the owners were on their way and I was able to look in both the cars whilst waiting. Shaun arrived and came on a test drive, nothing was too much for the garage. I came back a day later to purchase the car, it was straightforward, all minor touch ups noted and guaranteed to be fixed on collecting the car. I returned 5 days later to pick up my Juke. I am over the moon with the car and grateful for the service given by Shaun. I definitely recommend this garage. I don't want to think about a next car, but I'm sure I'll be taking a look at Garland Motors before anywhere else next time round. Thank you Shaun and the team, you made buying a car a great experience!


  • 5

    Good overall service

    By John H on 03 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful ,friendly and very efficient. They had a good range of cars at competitive prices. I will definitely go back when I am looking for another car


  • 5

    Garland Motors. Thank you Nige Shaun &

    By Geoff B on 29 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I spent a little time looking for the right car and thought we found it at Garland Motors , a family run business in Copythorne near Southampton From the outset I was important to them. My first call to them was to see if our journey to see the car was worth the hour long trip. I spoke initially to Nigel and was asked to give him twenty minutes to check things. He duly called back and an appointment was made. On arrival he greeted both the of us and was keen to find out what research we had done as he had done some of his own. Wow. Having viewed the car a couple of small issues were pointed out and it was quickly agreed that they would be rectified. So the car was bought. You'd think it would end there but no, a possible problem with internal sensors was detected. I contacted Garland and they could not have been more helpful. They sorted a diagnosis the problem located and again rectified. Garland may be a family business but they give more than a main dealer service


  • 5

    I will buy my next car from Garland

    By Bryan H on 03 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found the right car at the right price (after wasting hours of my time looking around other places at overpriced junk) as soon as I rolled on to the forecourt of Garland Motors. I was impressed immediately by how genuine a man Nigel (the owner of the business) was. It was a refreshing change not to be treated like a fool and fed a load of nonsense by a desperate salesman. I looked around Nigels forecourt at all his cars and it was clear to me that he is a man who knows about cars and he only buys good genuine cars in the first place. My mind was made up, I was going to buy a car from this man. I've been driving my new car for a week now and I am a very happy chap. It really was a pleasure to do business with Garland Motors.


  • 5

    Perfect.

    By Lara G on 01 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Saw a the car I was looking for in Autotrader, it was at Garland motors. Rang them up on Saturday, travelled the 45 miles to the garage on Sunday morning, car was everything and more, absolutely perfect, just as described, part exchanged mine, paperwork done, all perfectly smooth and easy. A lovely family business, no hidden agendas...what's not to like. Thoroughly recommend them.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Jason D on 26 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Good choice of cars reasonably priced.


  • 5

    Straightforward, fair, friendly!

    By Jay G on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2010 Skoda Octavia estate 2 weeks ago and am very pleased with the car. I felt I was given a fair price as a trade-in and paid a good price for the Skoda. Nigel is very straightforward to deal with. Also he and his assistant were very helpful with an additional problem I had. I would definitely buy from them again.