play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

5 Garland Motors
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I will buy my next car from Garland

    By Bryan H on 03 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found the right car at the right price (after wasting hours of my time looking around other places at overpriced junk) as soon as I rolled on to the forecourt of Garland Motors. I was impressed immediately by how genuine a man Nigel (the owner of the business) was. It was a refreshing change not to be treated like a fool and fed a load of nonsense by a desperate salesman. I looked around Nigels forecourt at all his cars and it was clear to me that he is a man who knows about cars and he only buys good genuine cars in the first place. My mind was made up, I was going to buy a car from this man. I've been driving my new car for a week now and I am a very happy chap. It really was a pleasure to do business with Garland Motors.


  • 5

    Perfect.

    By Lara G on 01 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Saw a the car I was looking for in Autotrader, it was at Garland motors. Rang them up on Saturday, travelled the 45 miles to the garage on Sunday morning, car was everything and more, absolutely perfect, just as described, part exchanged mine, paperwork done, all perfectly smooth and easy. A lovely family business, no hidden agendas...what's not to like. Thoroughly recommend them.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Jason D on 26 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Good choice of cars reasonably priced.


  • 5

    Straightforward, fair, friendly!

    By Jay G on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2010 Skoda Octavia estate 2 weeks ago and am very pleased with the car. I felt I was given a fair price as a trade-in and paid a good price for the Skoda. Nigel is very straightforward to deal with. Also he and his assistant were very helpful with an additional problem I had. I would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    A very happy customer.

    By Ann W on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was extremely satisfied they were very helpful really put me as ease there was no pressure into buying not like the sales people in the bigger garages. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to buy a vehicle. Farther and Son both lovely.


  • 5

    Delighted!!! :-)

    By Sally N on 30 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Can't rate this garage highly enough. Found them friendly and helpful every step of the way through the purchase of our new car. Nothing was too much trouble.


  • 5

    amazing! definately worth a visit.

    By Chris R on 21 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Garland Motors from initial contact to completion, friendly, polite no pressure service. we received outstanding service, better than main dealer who were only interested in trapping us into a private contract sale, so glad we walked away. Garland Motors, sold us without pressure exactly what we wanted, it was not about them. Family business, we have dealt with both Shaun and Craig for our purchase and are really pleased. We will definitely buy from them again and would recommend anyone to give them the opportunity to supply their new car.


  • 5

    Top Garage, Top Service, Great Car

    By Mandy G on 17 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Toyota GT86 from Garland motors. They were not pushy and were very friendly and helpful from initial viewing until purchase. The car was immaculate and not over priced. All dealer services were available if wanted. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality car. Thank you Garland Motors.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Doreen T on 16 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and knowledgeable


  • 5

    Professional and efficient.

    By Kathleen R on 06 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nigel dealt with us at Garland Motors. Very professional, polite and friendly. All our questions were answered without hesitation. Would recommend to family and friends.