play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Garland Motors

At Garland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garland Motors

5 Garland Motors
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Tracy H on 05 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Kia Picanto from Garland Motors two days ago and found the customer service to be excellent. From start to finish they were very kind and helpful, in particular being sensitive and supportive to me at my sadness of parting with my much loved older car. I have not bought many cars and found the whole process very easy as was guided through by Sean all parts of the purchase including taxing the car and warranty. He also took the time to talk me through some basics of the car - such as where to find the oil and water - important if you are not mechanically minded like me! I found the whole process to be smooth and straight forward and found them to be kind, patient and very helpful. Excellent customer service. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Top notch dealer, thanks you.

    By Michael E on 29 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and helpful, if you have a question or quiry about the car your interested in, just ask and they will accomadate you with the information you seek, this is my second purchase from them in the last 6 years. Garland Motors are willing to haggle over the forecourt price, always a nice feeling when a deal Is struck fairly for both parties, unlike most other dealers whose attitude is "what you see is what you pay" If you want a good quality car, go to Garland Motors. If you want a wheelbarrow, go to B&Q.


  • 5

    Excellent service and care.

    By Anna A on 25 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I came to Garland Motors after having a car accident. They treated me with the utmost care. They found the perfect car for me and put me at ease. They catered for my needs brilliantly and I will be recommending them to my friends. They are friendly, reliable and professional. Thank you Nigel for the excellent service.


  • 5

    Garland Motors. An excellent Experience!

    By John M on 18 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Garland Motors was a stress free and pleasant experience from start to finish. The car I was interested in was an exceptional example, there was no pressure just a helpful response to my questions about the car and an obvious eagerness to please and ensure I was happy with my choice of car. I would highly recommend Garland Motors to anyone seeking a change of car, they have a wide selection of immaculate vehicles of all types from all the leading manufacturers. I shall definitely return when I next change my car, that's for sure!


  • 5

    Excellent! I'll be using them again

    By Tom B on 18 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    It was my first experience with this garage after being recommended it by my girlfriend & I cant fault them at all, from the word go they where very helpful (including setting up my phone in the car & putting the car through an MOT & service before I took it) This garage made buying a new car very easy!


  • 5

    Fair Deal

    By Trevor R on 14 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found the people at Garland Motors very pleasant to deal with. The price of the car I was buying and the price they gave me for my old car seemed fair. As long as I have no trouble with the car I purchased I'll be happy.


  • 5

    What a car dealer should be!

    By Peter M on 13 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had the right car at the right price. Fair part exchange. No pressure. Very easy to deal with. Overall very happy with the whole experience.


  • 5

    Best car dealer near Romsey.

    By Daniel P on 06 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly family run business with a great selection of good quality vehicles. I am very pleased with my purchase and the great service that Garland Motors have provided.


  • 5

    Hassle Free Car Purchase

    By Mark B on 02 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    We found the car through AutoTrader and after one visit to Garland we bought the car. Nigel made the purchase a real pleasure and not at all what we had expected when buying a new car. He was friendly, not pushy and more importantly honest about all aspects of the purchase. We have no problem recommending Garland if you want to buy a new car and it will be the first place we go when we need our next one.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and trustworthy.

    By Kelly Marie S on 27 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Garland Motors. From just browsing at the cars through to purchasing and collecting my new car, the experience has been brilliant. Friendly and trustworthy service. Will return in the future for my next car.