02380 811233
garland-motors@btconnect.com
Testimonials
Jack W - 07/12/2017 - Professional family run garag, made bu
Very easy and professional transaction, had been looking for a car for a little over a month and the friendly family run garage made the whole job of looking for a car very straight forward.
Carol B - 15/11/2017 - Recommended
Recently bought a car from these guys. Friendly and helpful, no hard sell, a pleasure to do business with them
Lynne C - 11/10/2017 - A very good garage experience
It was a pleasure to buy a car from Garland Motors the staff were excellent and the service was great Would recommended to anyone
Elisha W - 07/10/2017 - Fantastic
Bought our new car from Garland motors earlier today, since spotting it last Sunday, the guys at Garland motors have been so helpful and very polite. After getting declined for finance at the first attempt they did everything to help us out, with s great result. Lovely cars, lovely set up and great family ran business, 10/10
Sophie W - 27/09/2017 - Brilliant customer service
his was my first car so I was going in a bit blind. After testing driving 2 cars that were not really for me they adivsed me how I could buy a better car that would suit me better on finance. There wasn't any pushing to buy the car which I appreciated. Brilliant customer service! Will trade in and buy a car from here again.
Chris T - 12/09/2017 - Use these guys. They won't let you down
Great service and more than willing to go that extra mile to help. Got a great deal. Would 100% recommend and use again. Brilliant family run business. Nigel and his son's won't let you down.
Peter W
Bought a Clio as my first car from the garage in august, amazing service and listened to what we had to say. Very genuine garage and give real advise on the best way forward. Let me know if any problems they were aware of and sorted what we pointed out.

It had a sunroof leak which I was aware of which I got fixed at the place they recommended who also did a great job. Unfortunately there is still a leak somewhere but luckily they are happy to help and I will be dropping it in this weekend where they will check for blocked drains and any other solutions.

Will defiantly be coming back when it's time to upgrade, they have been so kind and helpful unlike many other pushy garages that just want to shift cars and forget you exist the day after, can't thank them enough for their service!
Steve W Helpful, honest, no pressure sales staff, can Highly recommend
my daughter and my son both purchased a car at the same time, as new drivers and this being their first car purchase Nigel and his team looked after them a lot better to the local main dealers. No pressure sales which made it a very painless and pleasurable experience. both cars were valeted to a very high standard,and their aftersales service is second to none Would 100% recommend and use again.
Jacqui M - 02/09/2017 - Great Car sales with excellent customer
I bought a vehicle from Garland Motors , and I can honestly say they are the most friendly helpful people I have ever come across. They are honest , not pushy will listen to your requirements. They make sure you are more than happy with the vehicle you purchase. The car you purchase is fully inspected and valeted to a very high standard. I would also add their aftersales is second to none.Main dealers should look at how this garage operates and learn.
Rachael C - 01/09/2017 - Highly recommend!
I have just bought a car from here and I would highly recommend! The staff are so helpful and made everything really quick and easy for me.
Alison G - 23/08/2017 - Superb family run business
Very friendly family run business. Top class service throughout. The car sale went through extremely smoothly. The car was immaculately presented when we picked it up and we are very happy with the whole experience
Lawrence M - 02/08/2017 - An excellent experience
I recently bought a Ford Fiesta 1.0 Ecoboost through Garland and experienced a top standard of customer service start to finish from everyone encountered. Was able to take the car for a test drive with my Dad and brother without anyone from the dealer coming with us while the whole sales process was very much customer led - any questions I had were answered effectively and at no point did I feel pressured into buying the car. On pickup the car had been cleaned that morning, and I was even helped to set up the bluetooth phone connectivity which highlights the customer focused approach that this dealer has. Every part of the process was handled very professionally and I felt like I could trust all of the information being given to me. Overall it was an easy and enjoyable experience buying this car and I would highly recommend Garland motors to anyone!
Ferenc F - 31/07/2017 - Excellent service!!!
Just purchased a honda crv from Garland Motors.Shaun and Nigel were very friendly and helpfully.Before i collected the car they made a new MOT and a full service include change the tyres(new ones).Thanks Garland Motors!! I would highly rcommend.
Rachael S - 21/07/2017 - This garage is fantastic!
my mum was looking for an upgrade on the Renault Clio, she was nervous as my dad had always dealt with this side of things, sadly he passed recently. I went with my mum, we got lost and phoned the car garage and were directed in with such clear instructions by Nigel. when we arrived we were greeted and he let us have a drive straight away no pushy sales, there was a slight noise and this was mentioned to Nigel, he said he would not let it off the forecourt without it being 100%, he also put it though a service for us. Such a genuine garage. They called us when it was done and we traded the old Clio in and drove away in a gorgeous new Clio. This garage is fantastic, my mum said on the way home she would come back to this garage to upgrade again! Myself and my mum will be telling all our friends who may be nervous purchasing a car as Nigel put us at complete ease immediately and we have come away so happy!!! Thank you for being so great!!!!
Kerry G - 14/07/2017 - Happy, stress free experience
My experience was a good one , family based company, looked after me from the start, friendly , stress free smooth, running experience. Will definitely be recommending this company to all my friends and family and i even feel reassured with any problems that may arise i can take it back and be done with no stress involved.
Barry J - 08/07/2017 - Honest used cars
Brilliant from start to finish. NIgel even picked me up from the station as traveled down from London. Not pushy allow you as much time as you need to look around the car whole experience very was pleasant would defiantly return highly recommend if your looking for decent cars sold by decent people..
Sam W - 27/06/2017 - Excellent experience
My experience with Garland Motors was excellent. They were able to accommodate the fact that I had to travel down. The deal we agreed was very fair and in all I am very happy with the car.
Isabella N - 21/06/2017 - Good service,friendly and approachable
Good service,friendly and approachable, no hard sale lets the cars do the talking. Knowledgable and helpful.
Geoff A - 08/06/2017 - First Class - 5 Star
Certainly one of the best used car buying experiences I've had. I have no connection with the Garland Motors or the motor trade in general but I found this family run business friendly without being either 'pushy', rude or patronising. They offered a very good deal and did all [and more] that they said they would. Also, and this is important, the premises are very well situated with plenty of room to park and view the stock. On the basis of this transaction I would certainly go again and would highly recommend them.
John D - 24/05/2017 - Honest and friendly
Honest and to the point, No funny business. Overall very friendly staff.
Judith P - 15/05/2017 - Excellent service
I bought a lovely car 2 weeks ago from Garland Motors, Sean and the others were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble.Excellent service.
Karl V - 11/05/2017 - Purchase of BMW 320D
Very pleased with the friendly customer service that I received. On arrival to pick my car up it had been freshly valeted and all the requirements I had asked for were in place. I'd highly recommend Garland Motors if you want honest hassle free service.
Natalie J - 02/05/2017 - Great service,very helpful, love the car
We've been searching for a new baby friendly car for blooming months!! We'd been in all the local car sales places but to be honest i now know that i wouldn't go anywhere else. From the first time we arrived we were met with a very friendly but more importantly a non pressurising guy. As we weren't sure exactly what we wanted but knew it needed a big boot, their knowledge base really helped us choose. I am more than happy with my new car and never felt that horrible car salesman speel. I would highly recommend them!! Thanks again Garland Motors :)
David O - 07/04/2017 - Purchase/part-exchange of a pre-owned VW
My experience of buying a vehicle from Garland Motors was excellent. They were very helpful and friendly in all aspects. There was no pressure applied (unlike a recent visit to a MainDealer with their flash premises and their need for extensive information which only just stopped short of asking for my inside leg measurement!!!). The vehicle I was interested in was well prepared ( and the deal included a service and MoT) and there was no rubbishing of the vehicle I wanted to part-exchange. All in all I was delighted with my experience.
Malcolm W - 14/04/2017 - Helpful, honest, no pressure sales staff
No effort too much, minor car issues sorted without fuss, test drive on request, went out of their way to work to my convenience. Pre-owned car sales as it should be - helpful, honest, no pressure sales team. Thank you Garland Motors.
Andrew T - 14/04/2017 - Superb
Bought a volvo v40 from these guys, good, honest traders who actually care about the reputation of their company and the service they provide. Without a doubt, the best car buying experience I've had. I will be bringing my custom back to them when the time comes.
Kevan N - 26/03/2017 - Great service.
Great to do business with,no hard selling tactics just left alone to browses the cars on display.Buying a car from Garland motors has been a pleasure.Thanks.

Paul W - 24/03/2017 - Fantastic
This is the third car my family has brought from garland motors first class service every time thank you for happy motoring
Phillippa D - 03/03/2017 - New car
Fantastic service very genuine very easy and no pressure and we now have a great car thankyou Philippa & Angelo
Rebecca G - 13/02/2017 - Fantastic service - very happy customer
Garland Motors were helpful, professional and genuine throughout the whole process. I feel very satisfied with the service and support provided. I am also confident that should any problems arise, they would be swift to resolve them for me. They said that positive feedback is very important to them and our experience was a well-deserved five stars.
Angela R - 02/02/2017 - Excellent service. For family business
Very helpful and friendly family business nothing to much trouble excellent service
Brad B - 03/02/2017 - Excellent Customer Service
It could not have been easier to buy a car than to buy from Garland Motors. Shaun and the team make it a very painless experience, from the very generous P-X offers through to the actual sale of your desired vehicle. They make it their priority to ensure you are completely happy with the transaction and will do anything in their power to accomodate to your needs. Their laid back salesman make a very refreshing change as you can make your own decisions in your own time without being pushed into a wrong decision! Couldn't be happier with my new car, and will buy from them again when my next one comes around!
Lisa W - 14/01/2017 - Friendly, efficient and not pushy
Felt totally satisfied with the whole process. Looking around the cars they were helpful and informative but not pushy. I was able to take the car for a test drive and after confirming it was just what I was looking for we discussed the finances and trading in my car as px. I was happy with the deal and returned later in the week to collect the car after a call to confirm the mot and service were complete as agreed. I was offered an extended warranty but was not pressured at all. A good honest family business, I would highly recommend.
Andrew W - 12/01/2017 - Highly recommended
A pleasure to do business with..No pressure sales, a great knowledge of vehicles and recommendations. A very good range of vehicles to suit all and welcomed a test drive in any car I liked the look of. Made my mind up on Sunday and picked the car up 3 days later which was spotless. A nice family run business and would certainly to business again. Highly recommended
Kerry L - 10/01/2017 - Definitely worth a look ¿¿¿
would definitely recommend Garland Motors. They were very friendly & helpful which made the whole process quick & painless!! Would have given a 5th star if road tax & fuel in the tank had been included ¿¿¿¿
Lisa D - 06/01/2017 - Excellent service and range of cars
Excellent service from Garland Motors when recently purchased Nissan Juke from them. Gave a good trade in price for our car, new car was in excellent condition and they put a new tyre on as one was getting low. New car came with new service and new MOT. Whole process was very easy and they even sorted out all paperwork for tax and registration. Second time we have bought a car from Garland Motors - would definitely use again and highly recommend.
Hannah B - 04/01/2017 - Highly recommend
Very glad to buy my car from Garland Motors. Very friendly staff who are keen help and listen to you. Nothing like the impersonal care sales experience you find sometimes at bigger stores. Got an excellent car at an unbeatable price with good finance option. Would highly recommend.
Kevin C - 03/01/2017 - Excellent.
This was the first purchase from Garland Motors. Very pleasant, friendly team. I was given plenty of time to make my decision, very helpful in explaining everything to me. I will certainly recommend this car sales to others.
Wendy W - 08/12/2017 - Garland Motors - A top class car sales.
Recently purchased a little VW UP! from Garland Motors and have to say what a great car. This is our first purchase from this dealer and it won't be our last. This family run car sales is a first class example of how to do business in the motor trade. Shaun looked after us, no pressure sales, honest approach, we cannot compliment him enough. Shaun and his brother Craig clearly know how to look after the customer. A big thank you from us both.
Emma B - 05/12/2016 - Part exchange and buying a Fiesta
Great service very genuine! I part exchange my old car for a Ford Fiesta very friendly and wanting to help in any way they can.
Sally S - 29/11/2016 - Great experience
Just bought my fourth car from Shaun at Garland Motors. Great service, helpful and nothing is too much trouble
Mick A - 26/11/2016 - A very overjoyed customer
I had a great experience, even though I was spending a fair bit of money I enjoyed handed it over as the car was every think it was subscribed as even better!!, The selling team could not do enough for you and explained everything to you it was actually a joy buying the vehicle I would certainly recommend then To my family members and friends well done guys keep doing what you are and you won't go wrong. Regards mick armstrong
Allen G - 19/11/2016 - Buying replacement car after 10 years
Very easy purchase from Shaun, he lets the car do all the talking that is necessary.
Neil W - 02/11/2016 - One happy customer
Top class service,and not your typical sales patter.
Nick H - 01/11/2016 - Excellent family run business wi
I bought a Mini Cooper two months ago. I originally contacted Garland Motors by email with a few questions on the mini and received a very quick response answering all my questions. I visited Garland Motors the next afternoon where I met Nigel and one of his sons who let us look round the car and take it for a test drive. There was no pressure selling and the whole experience was very relaxed. We purchased the mini the following day. After buying the mini we noticed a couple of minor issues that I emailed Nigel about, and again I received a quick response advising they would pick the car up next day and double check the issues. The car was collected and issues resolved, and the car was returned the following day. Very good customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Garland Motors again.
Amber H - 24/10/2016 - Amazing!!!
The best garage I've been to. Didn't feel like pushy car dealers at all. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Great service!!!!!!
David B - 18/10/2016 - Pleased, impressed, emotional.
Other reviewers have mentioned their preconceptions re used car dealers and mine were similar but I am pleased to report that Shaun, Craig and their dad Nigel could not have been more different. In stark contrast to a 'car supermarket' in the RG19 postcode which I'd visited that morning, Garland Motors' USP is the way they value their reputation which is clearly built on being genuinely decent people. When I first arrived to view the VW Passat Estate, Craig was busy with another customer but immediately greeted me and gave me the keys to have a look at the car on my own. A few minutes later he took me out for a test drive and wasted no time in suggesting I take the car onto the M27 to try it out at speed. I expressed interest but explained that I couldn't commit without consulting with my wife which didn't faze them at all. Overall I found Garland's friendly, helpful and highly attentive to my needs. It was kind of moving to have found this gem & will certainly buy from them again.
John S - 17/10/2016 - The best way to buy your next car
Today I purchased my 5th car from Nigel at Garland Motors & as with every purchase it was a great & easy experience with no hard sell which is the reason I always purchase from Garland Motors after so many bad experiences from other dealers. Nigel sorted all the required paperwork quickly & efficiently so from test driving my chosen vehicle & part exchange negotiations with all the usual friendly banter that now knowing Nigel so well allows I left his forecourt with my new car in less than 2 hours , resault! I am more than happy to recommend Garland Motors for your next car & have plenty of experience dealing with them to stand by that statement so read the reviews as we all do now & make your next car purchase a very different & more pleasurable experience.
Raymond M - 14/10/2016 - great garage
Great little garage with nice people who make you feel very welcome, would definitely use again
Morgan S - 05/10/2016 - A painless car buying experience!
I have to say that car dealers have a preconceived (Mud sticks) reputation. In most cases this is fair! However, what a refreshing surprise to find a dealer who is actually good at their job and is genuinely bothered about the customer. If i could share my advice to those buying a car in the future: 1. Don't bother shopping around loads of dealers. To save you time, go to Garland motors. 2. Research your next car, internet/books/people or go to Garland motors for on the ball advice. 3. You'll get more personal attention from Garland motors than you will from any other dealer (I speak from experience) 4. Don't be afraid to listen to dealership suggestions, these guys really do know their trade. 5. Test-drives are an important part of car buying, here they are slightly more relaxed here and Garland motors are commended for this approach (don't forget your licence) I will return to buy in the future, thank you for a painless car buying experience!
Nicola B - 04/10/2016 - Professional and honest customer service
My husband and I recently bought a 4 year old Ford from Garland Motors. Our first impression was positive; Shaun spent time discussing suitable cars with us, even though we'd dropped by after closing time. Shaun and Nigel were also flexible when we asked to test drive the car early the following Saturday. After purchasing the car, a fault was noticed with the rubber door seal which we hadn't noticed before hand. This was put right before we came to collect the car later the same week. All in all, we were very pleased with the service we received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others or to return in the future
Karen H - 01/10/2016 - Really impressed!
Polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! So impressed with Garland motors, they took the stress out of looking for a car and actually made it enjoyable. At no point were they pushy or frustrated with our questions, they seemed genuinely motivated to help us find the right car for us. Thank you garland motors!!
Jay S - 23/09/2016 - Fantastic. Five our of Five!
Craig was 100 per cent friendly and genuine. Instead of a smiling salesman more interested in their commission, I was left to my own devices and to think about the purchase; however, Craig was there to ask questions and I highly rate this family-run business than the majority of big firms that lack character. Nothing was too much trouble and I highly recommend Garland Motors. Go. Buy. Now.
Jade B - 21/09/2016 - Very friendly
Really good, Sean was really helpful with purchasing my car. Would highly recommend Garland Motors.
Dylan L - 17/09/2016 - Second purchase
his is my second time buying through Garland motors and I have to say, they where outstanding! They are not at all pushy in their sales delivery. I can't recommend them enough!
Erika S - 25/08/2016 - Friendly, trustworty and relaxed service
I felt the service Shaun Garland offered was excellent - mainly as he wasn't remotely pushy! I was very happy with the part ex deal he gave me and, when I noticed a couple of minor issues with the Sportage I bought from him, he had them sorted out immediately. I would definitely buy from Garland Motors again the next time I'm in the market for a car.
Joanna H - 19/08/2016 - would highly recommend
ecently purchased a car from this garage. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. No hard sale or pressure to buy. Open and honest approach at all times with a fair price given for my part exchange. Finance was arranged quickly and simply with a reasonable rates of interest. Would definitely buy a car from this garage again.
Deborah H - 09/08/2016 - Great service and customer satisfaction
Prior to going to Garland Motors I had visited 2 main dealers, the difference in service was vast. With the main dealers, as you can imagine they were high on profit and very low on customer service/satisfaction. On both occasions I felt as though I was being ripped off. Garland Motors was a completely different experience, the staff were considerate, they listened to what I was saying and to what I was looking for. I was given a very fair deal on my part exchange, more than was offered by main dealers, and I paid a very fair price for my new car. The car buying experience for me had been turned from tedious to very enjoyable and easy, I left Garland Motors feeling as though I had the right deal and feeling very valued as a customer, thank you.
Keith E - 07/08/2016 - Excellent, friendly service
ery pleased with purchase of Honda Civic. Friendly staff and no pressure selling. Sorted out the new tax and dvla changes for me so I was able to drive away in my new car with everything done. Would recommend to others. .
David S - 04/08/2016 - Great people to deal with
They looked after us very well. We liked the fact that they are a family business and they are not at all pushy. We bought a mini and Shaun in particular is very knowledgeable about these cars. Fortunately for us they had several in stock and my wife was able to try a couple of them first.
Ian C - 01/08/2016 - Excellent
Excellent from the moment I walked in very nice helpful guys. Great customer service and amazing quality of cars would recommend to anyone.
David H - 29/07/2016 - Ford Fiesta 2013
We turned up, was handed the keys to inspect at our leisure, offered a test drive without salesman chaperone. On return, no pressure sales just fair price for my part ex that was more than we buy any car and so deal done. Warranty included in price but option to upgrade. Family business, decent and honest chaps.
rachel.all39899 -21/12/2015
Fantastic service from start to finish, happy to see us out of hours and all staff very friendly and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend using this dealer when buying your next used car.
darsk00709950 - 04/12/2015
Great customer service, friendly helpful sales staff. No pressure sales. Extremely happy with our purchase. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
lucyb620392025 - 11/11/2015
I needed to trade in my car and buy a new car in one visit as I live a distance away. Garlands couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The whole experience was a pleasure. I would definitely recommend them.
Add Testimonial
Name *
Your Testimony *
Stars *
Garland Motors
02380 811233
07585 925833
garland-motors@btconnect.com
Opening Hours
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Sunday
10:00 - 16:00
Our Address
Garland Motors
Garland Motors
Romsey Road
Copythorne
Southampton Hampshire
SO40 2PB
Garland Motors Romsey Road Copythorne Southampton, Hampshire, SO40 2PB
02380 811233 | 07585 925833
FCA No: 736688
Powered by Car Dealer 5